CHAPTER OFFICERS 2016-2017

President

President
Todd Kenney - BKD

Todd Kenney
Partner
BKD, LLP
(816) 221-6300 X 21413
tkenney@bkd.com

President - Elect

President - Elect
Damara Harper - North Kansas City Hospital

Damara Harper
Director of Decision Support
North Kansas City Hospital
(816) 691-2010
damara.harper@nkch.org

Vice-President

Vice-President
Todd Goforth - North Kansas City Hospital

Todd Goforth
Supervisor, Patient Account Services
North Kansas City Hospital
(816) 691-5269
todd.goforth@nkch.org

Secretary

Secretary

Elda Dykes
Patient Accounts Manager
Billing/Claims
Saint Luke’s Health System

816-502-7220 (27220)
edykes@saint-lukes.org

Treasurer

Treasurer
Loraine Uebele

Loraine Uebele
AVP
(816) 805-1204
luebele@kc.rr.com

Past Chapter President

Michelle L. Narayan, MHSA
Contract Administrator

The Doctors Building 1
20375 W. 151st St., Ste. 317 | Olathe, KS | 66061
P: 913-791-4260 | F: 913-324-8656
www.olathehealth.org
 

Audit Chair

Keeley Roach, CPA
Senior Consultant
BKD, LLP
(816) 221-6300 X 21507
kroach@bkd.com

Certification Chair

Mary Jonscher
Sr. Regional Client Relations Manager
Human Arc
(816) 305-2297
mjonscher@humanarc.com

Membership Committee

Sue Brammer
Partner
BKD, LLP
(816) 221-6300
sbrammer@bkd.com


Michelle Decker, Co-Chair
Vice President
Hunter Hamilton
(913) 515-2655
michelle.decker@hunterhamiltonpr.com

April Arnold
(816) 221-6300
aarnold@bkd.com

Paul Kim
(816) 891-6500 x241
paul.kim@wpsic.com

Jim Lemos
Reimbursement Manager
University of Kansas Hospital
(913) 945-5360
jlemos@kumc.edu

Terry Weathers
VP, Finance
Sunflower State Health Plan
(816) 863-9411
terry-weathers@kc.rr.com

Melody Johnson
(816) 502-6771
m2johnson@saint-lukes.org

Jennifer Day
(217) 691-6886
jday@redrockdiagnostics.com

Steve Smith
(816) 489-4297
sbsmith@bkd.com


 

Networking Committee

Erica Derks Co-Chair
Manager, Finance & Accounting
Clarus Group
(913) 213-0860

Sharum Newberry
Treasury Sales Analyst
Bank of America
(816) 292-4233
sharum.newberry@baml.com

Mitchell Henton
(913) 486-2718
mitchell.henton@pmmconline.com

Hannah Weis
(816) 305-0628
hanna.weis@cerner.com

Skyanna Page
(816) 760-1191
skyanna.page@commercebank.com

Jenny Fach (Golf Tournament)
(913) 481-6665
jfach@kforce.com

Taylor Ost (Golf Tournament)
(816) 806-2427
taylor.ost@commercebank.com
 

Programs

Todd Goforth, Chair
Supervisor, Patient Account Services
North Kansas City Hospital
(816) 691-5269
todd.goforth@nkch.org

John Travis
VP, Solution Strategis
Cerner Corporation
(816) 201-1465
jtravis@cerner.com

Angelia Ewing
Senior Director
Cerner Corporation
(816) 201-7257
angelia.ewing@cerner.com

Heather Frazier
Senior Director Revenue Cycle
Liberty Hospital
(816) 792-7021
healther.frazier@libertyhospital.org

Karrie Pence
Sr. Financial Analyst, Decision Support
North Kansas City Hospital
(816) 691-5233
karrie.pence@nkch.org

Jerry Plagge
(816) 508-4074
jerry.plagge@hcahealthcare.com

Jenny Fach
(913) 481-6665
jfach@kforce.com

Andrew Crofty
(913) 708-5656
acrotty@medixteam.com

Skyanna Page
(816) 760-1191
skyanna.page@commercebank.com

Miccole Bowen
Revenue Cycle Executive
Cerner Corporation
mickey.bowen@cerner.com


 

Publications

Tammy Shepherd, Co-Chair
Health System Controller
University of Kansas Health System
(913) 945-5596
tshepherd@kumc.edu

Pablo Marquez, Co-Chair
Manager, Advisory Services
PwC, LLP
(816) 218-1699
pablo.f.marquez@pwc.com

Jeremy Pelski
Revenue Cycle Strategist
Cerner Corporation
(816) 914-5274
jeremy.pelski@cerner.com
 

Website

Kelli Schroeder, Chair
Director, Patient Account Services
North Kansas City Hospital
(816) 691-1333
kelli.schroeder@nkch.org

Sponsorship

Mary Knollmeyer, Co-Chair
maryknollmeyer@gmail.com

Paul Knudtson, Co-Chair
Director, Patient Access
St. Lukes Health System
(816) 502-0648

Elda Dykes
Patient Account Manager
St. Lukes Health System
(816) 502-7220
edykes@saint-lukes.org

Scott Walterbach
Bessine & Walterbach, LLP
(816) 595-8489

 

Committees

One of the best ways to become involved with our Chapter and begin to build peer relationships is to actively participate in a committee. Without our committees, our Chapter would not have experienced the level of success that we have to date.

To volunteer your time and help our Chapter succeed, review the committee list below. A listing of the current participants is included. Used in conjunction with our member directory, you can contact the chairperson of the committee to offer your time. Feel free to Contact Us for help in facilitating this contact.


Auditing Committee

The Audit committee audits the chapter's financial records at the close of the fiscal year and reports its findings to the Chapter President and the Board of Directors.


By-Laws Committee

The By-laws committee is responsible for reviewing the Chapter's Bylaws each year to assure its continued applicability and appropriateness. The committee develops recommendations for changes, if needed for review, and vote by the full Board.


Certification Committee

The Certification committee is responsible for promoting and administering the HFMA Certification program for the chapter for interested members.


Membership Committee

The Membership Committee is responsible for retention and recruitment of members to the chapter. The committee ascertains through various means, the needs of the membership and works to insure those needs are met by the chapter. In addition, the committee will continue the mentor program for the development of new members as active participants of the chapter.


Membership Directory Committee

The Membership Directory Committee creates, publishes, and distributes the annual membership directory.


Networking Committee

The Networking Committee is responsible for developing and coordinating all social events for the Chapter. The committee is responsible for distributing all notices (flyers) to members, coordination of registration, collecting fees, and sending thank-you notes to all participating agencies and organizations.


Program Committee

The Program Committee is responsible for developing and coordinating all Chapter programs, including the annual joint meeting (Fall Workshop) with the Sunflower, St. Louis and Show-Me Chapters. The committee locates speakers, obtains necessary speaker background material, and program description to be included in the program announcement.


Publications Committee

The Publications Committee is responsible for publishing the quarterly newsletter, monthly faxes, and web page updates.


Sponsorship Committee

The Sponsorship Committee is responsible for maintaining the sponsorship program. This includes contacting sponsors, recording and collecting pledges and coordinating with other committees in order to fulfill chapter obligation to the sponsors.


Web Site

The Webmaster is responsible for maintaining the chapter web-site. This includes publicizing chapter programs, making information available on-line, and maintaining the career opportunity listing for the Chapter.


Fall Workshop Committee

The Fall Workshop Committee plans and organizes the chapter participation in the annual fall Workshop attended by Heart of America, Show-Me, St. Louis and Sunflower chapters.
 

Chapter Organizational Documents